Lancia Motor Club Forum Banner
28 March, 2024, 11:41:22 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Need to contact the Forum Administrator? e-mail forum.admin@lanciamc.co.uk, for Database Administrator e-mail database.admin@lanciamc.co.uk      -      Copy deadline for Viva Lancia is 12th of each month.      -      For Events e-mail events@lanciamc.co.uk      -      To Join the club go to http://www.lanciamc.co.uk/join.htm

Home   Help Search Calendar Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Oil filter in cylinder head .....1.4 Multiair Turbo....  (Read 7995 times)
Cassino

« on: 22 June, 2019, 10:40:12 AM »

Is there any member that do their own oil/filter changes on their Series 3 Delta.Petrol 1.4 Turbo Multiair.
I have been doing mine for the last 4 years or so, but have been wondering about the gauze micro filter that is fitted horizontally into the cylinder head (L/H side).
It is removed with a 10mm hex key.......
There is no mention of it in the handbook, and therefore I am not sure of the change frequency ?
Anyone changed one?
This is the item:        https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Alfa-Romeo-Fiat-1-4-Multiair-Oil-Strainer-Cylinder-Head-Filter-Genuine-55238665-/143235165177

Ian

Delta Series 3. Appia Berlina Series 2.
Moto BM Zebretta. Moto Guzzi Leggera 65

Previous Lancias.
 Beta Berlina 1400,Delta 1300, Delta GT,Prisma 1500,Prisma 1600 IE, Dedra 1800, Dedra 2000.IESE.
fay66
Permanent resident

« Reply #1 on: 22 June, 2019, 01:47:46 PM »

Is there any member that do their own oil/filter changes on their Series 3 Delta.Petrol 1.4 Turbo Multiair.
I have been doing mine for the last 4 years or so, but have been wondering about the gauze micro filter that is fitted horizontally into the cylinder head (L/H side).
It is removed with a 10mm hex key.......
There is no mention of it in the handbook, and therefore I am not sure of the change frequency ?
Anyone changed one?