Lancia Motor Club Forum Banner
19 March, 2024, 09:06:13 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Need to contact the Forum Administrator? e-mail forum.admin@lanciamc.co.uk, for Database Administrator e-mail database.admin@lanciamc.co.uk      -      Copy deadline for Viva Lancia is 12th of each month.      -      For Events e-mail events@lanciamc.co.uk      -      To Join the club go to http://www.lanciamc.co.uk/join.htm

Home   Help Search Calendar Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: So, just when is the chairman going to write that letter?  (Read 9971 times)
Parisien
Administrator
Permanent resident

« on: 11 November, 2012, 03:35:47 PM »

No doubt a few of you have read the Driving section of the ST today.

A certain JC slated the latest "Lancia" car to land on these shores. I have no personal experience of the Ypsilon, but he gave it 1* out of five.

A few of his lines.....

"I firmly believe that in the last 100 years Lancia has made more truly great cars than any other brand"

He then lists the greats...... then he goes onto denigrate those who have kept the pre war cars on the go....and I suppose by association members of this club.

"The Gamma was a case in point . We all knew on full lock, a design fault meant the pistons would meet the valves in a head on collision, causing the engine to explode"

Finally, he wheels out the hackneyed and damning rust issue......

"Some say that Lancias were unreliable and while this is almost certainly true, its hard to be sure because they had usually rusted away long before the mechanicals had a chance to malfunction"

He then rambles away foul mouthing all an sundry associated with the car and Lancia.

Hoping a letter finds its way into the intray of said oaf and indeed the LMC issues a challenge of sorts to the troika of presenters on the TG programme shortly to begin a new series.

Not a very happy member!

P

Frank Gallagher
Charles