Lancia Motor Club Forum Banner
29 April, 2024, 11:19:55 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Need to contact the Forum Administrator? e-mail forum.admin@lanciamc.co.uk, for Database Administrator e-mail database.admin@lanciamc.co.uk      -      Copy deadline for Viva Lancia is 12th of each month.      -      For Events e-mail events@lanciamc.co.uk      -      To Join the club go to http://www.lanciamc.co.uk/join.htm

Home   Help Search Calendar Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Rear axle hop  (Read 1058 times)
mr.jwhey

« on: 10 September, 2023, 09:29:13 PM »

I posted this on the Flavia forum last week but no response.  I'm a newbie to Lancia and just learned the Fulvia S3 rear suspension format is nearly identical to the 2000, so I'm posting again here hoping someone who has tracked a Fulvia will have some advice.

"My car suffers from lateral rear suspension hop during hard cornering over bumps.  All bushings/shocks recent and in good condition. Shock mounting angle is such that they are ineffective near upper travel limit.  Wondering if any racers out there know a fix to keep wheels on the ground?  Larger anti-sway bar?  Spax or HRW adjustable shocks?  Would appreciate any advice."
Richard Fridd
Permanent resident

« Reply #1 on: 11 September, 2023, 06:10:59 AM »

How far does it hop? My Fulvia did give a feeling of a mild hop when encountering a bump on the road. However it was always  ok on a smooth racing circuit. My Fulvia had a Flavia sourced front anti roll bar. I lowered the 3 leaf springs and then had altered ( by others)the front wishbones to a negative camber to suit. Wheels 6 inch Campagnolos, offset not recorded. No change to rear camber.

Richard

Richard Nevison Fridd                                                                      Happy Lancia, Happy Life
lancialulu
Press Officer
Permanent resident

« Reply #2 on: 11 September, 2023, 06:46:52 AM »