Lancia Motor Club Forum Banner
19 March, 2024, 08:28:10 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Need to contact the Forum Administrator? e-mail forum.admin@lanciamc.co.uk, for Database Administrator e-mail database.admin@lanciamc.co.uk      -      Copy deadline for Viva Lancia is 12th of each month.      -      For Events e-mail events@lanciamc.co.uk      -      To Join the club go to http://www.lanciamc.co.uk/join.htm

Home   Help Search Calendar Register  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: B20 Basic maintenance  (Read 2257 times)
GG
Megaposter

« Reply #15 on: 30 November, 2023, 06:51:46 PM »

Hello Aurelia owners!

Like Tim, I'm new to B20 ownership (be gentle!) and I've recently joined the club.

'My' car is WPD10 which is fairly well known in the club I think.  Actually - 'ownership' sounds a bit overblown in this case. I've taken it on after my dad John passed away last year. Really I consider it to be my dad's car and that I'm just looking after it so I want to do a decent job!

My first job for winter is fluid and lubrication check/replacement but otherwise it's in pretty good fettle in the short term.

First basic question - hence the use of this thread - can anyone recommend an antifreeze? My dad left a lot of notes about the car (some of it researching suitable antifreeze types) but I can't find his conclusion. Is there something specific to use that will inhibit corrosion? Or just some general good quality stuff?

Anyway - I look forward to B20 disucssions - and thanks in advance,

Alex.

Alex -

As you well know, your father was a good friend to me, and tutored me on many engineering subjects, of which crankshaft design was only one. His restoration of the now "family" B20 was exemplary, and you are very lucky to have such a fine example.

If there is anything you need help with, feel free to ask.

Geoff

B20 s.2, Appia C10, Flavia 2000
cundyalex